MENU

Hours

Monday - Thursday 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday 10:00am - 4;00pm
Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm

Goethe-Zentrum Closings 2017:

  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 - Monday, September 4, 2017 - Labor Day Weekend
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017, 3:00pm - Sunday, November 26, 2017 - Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 - Monday, January 1, 2018 - Christmas/New Year's Holiday

Goethe-Zentrum Closings 2018:

  • Monday, January 15, 2018 - MLK Day
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018 - Easter Weekend
  • Friday, May 25, 2018, 3:00pm - Monday, May 28, 2018 - Memorial Day Weekend
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - Independence Day
  • Friday, August 31, 2018, 3:00pm - Monday, September 3, 2018 - Labor Day Weekend
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018, 3:00pm - Sunday, November 25, 2018 - Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - Christmas/New Year's Holiday

Location

I-85/GA 400 south
Take Interstate 85 south (if coming down GA 400, merge with I-85 and continue southbound).  Take the 10th/14th/17th Street Exit and follow the signs to 14th Street. At the top of the ramp (14th Street), take a left (east) and follow 14th Street across West Peachtree to Peachtree Street. At the light, take a left on Peachtree and immediately right into the Colony Square parking garage.

I-75 south
Take the 10th/14th/17th Street Exit and follow the signs to 14th Street. At the top of the ramp (14th Street), take a left (east) and follow 14th Street across West Peachtree to Peachtree Street. At the light, take a left on Peachtree and immediately right into the Colony Square parking garage.

I-75/85 north
Take the 10th/14th Street Exit and keep going straight to 14th Street. Turn right on 14th Street and proceed east across West Peachtree Street to Peachtree Street. At the light turn left onto Peachtree Street and take an immediate right into the Colony Square parking garage.

BY MARTA (public transportation)
If using Marta, exit at the Arts Center Station and walk south on Peachtree (east on 15th Street). The Colony Square complex is on Peachtree Street between 14th and 15th Streets. 


Once inside Colony Square, take the escalator up to the very top (Plaza Level) and follow the signs; or take the grand staircase up from the Mall Level (entrance to the W-Hotel). For orientation, the German Cultural Center is located directly above Moe's Grill.

Parking in the Colony Square garage can be validated for 2 hours before 5 pm on weekdays and 4 hours after 5 pm on weekdays and weekends; the validation stamp can be obtained at the Goethe-Zentrum front desk.